17 young theologians from 11 european countries will be taking part in the Protestant Forum in April 2018. The partipants are: from Austria: Marcus Hütter and Ulrike Swoboda; from Estonia: Kevin Kirs; from France: Marion Heyl; from Germany: Benedikt Jetter, Lukas David Meyer, Elisa Schneider, Lea Strohfeldt and Dominik Weyl; from Great Britain: Alex Clare-Young; from Hungary: Blanka Muza; from Italy: Giovanni Bernardini; from Poland: Tymoteusz Bujok; from Romania: Andreas Hartig and Andrei Pinte; from Switzerland: Diana Päpcke and last but not least from the Netherlands: Mart Jan Luteijn.

Since the Protestant Forum was organised by the Protestant League of Hesse and the Community of Protestant Churches in Europe, the organisers of the conference come from both institutions: Rev. Dr. Mario Fischer (CPCE, Protestant League of Hesse), PD Dr. Volkmar Ortmann (Protestant League of Hesse) and Rev. Katharina Meckbach (Protestant League of Hesse).

Several contributors support the conference academically: Rev. Marcin Brzóska (also member of the CPCE), Rev. Daniel Lenski (also member of the Protestant League of Hesse, Institute of Confessional Studies Bensheim), Dr. Gabriella Rácsok (Sárospatak Reformed Theological Academy, Debrecen) and Prof. Dr. Henk de Roest (Protestant Theological University Groningen).